Football Sports

UEFA EURO 2020 match schedule

UEFA EURO 2020 will take place between 11 June and 11 July 2021

The new UEFA EURO 2020 schedule has been confirmed, with 11 host cities staging the 51 fixtures.

The revised dates were approved by the UEFA Executive Committee on 17 June 2020, with the tournament now taking place from 11 June to 11 July 2021. UEFA EURO 2020 was postponed in March 2020 due to the COVID-19 outbreak. Revised venues were approved by the UEFA Executive Committee on 23 April 2021.

All kick-off times are shown in Malaysia time.

The draw

Group A (Rome/Baku): Turkey, Italy (hosts), Wales, Switzerland
Group B (Copenhagen/St Petersburg): Denmark (hosts), Finland, Belgium, Russia (hosts)
Group C (Amsterdam/Bucharest): Netherlands (hosts), Ukraine, Austria, North Macedonia
Group D (London/Glasgow): England (hosts), Croatia, Scotland (hosts), Czech Republic
Group E (Seville/St Petersburg): Spain (hosts), Sweden, Poland, Slovakia
Group F (Munich/Budapest): Hungary (hosts), Portugal (holders), France, Germany (hosts)


Saturday 12 June

Group A: Turkey vs Italy (03:00, Rome)
Group A: Wales vs Switzerland (21:00, Baku)

Sunday 13 June

Group B: Denmark vs Finland (00:00, Copenhagen)
Group B: Belgium vs Russia (03:00, St Petersburg)
Group D: England vs Croatia (21:00, London)

Monday 14 June

Group C: Austria vs North Macedonia (00:00, Bucharest)
Group C: Netherlands vs Ukraine (03:00, Amsterdam)
Group D: Scotland vs Czech Republic (21:00, Glasgow)

Tuesday 15 June

Group E: Poland vs Slovakia (00:00, St Petersburg)
Group E: Spain vs Sweden (03:00, Seville)

Wednesday 16 June

Group F: Hungary vs Portugal (00:00, Budapest)
Group F: France vs Germany (03:00, Munich)
Group B: Finland vs Russia (21:00, St Petersburg)

Thursday 17 June

Group A: Turkey vs Wales (00:00, Baku)
Group A: Italy vs Switzerland (03:00, Rome)
Group C: Ukraine vs North Macedonia (21:00, Bucharest)

Friday 18 June

Group B: Denmark vs Belgium (00:00, Copenhagen)
Group C: Netherlands vs Austria (03:00, Amsterdam)
Group E: Sweden vs Slovakia (21:00, St Petersburg)

Saturday 19 June

Group D: Croatia vs Czech Republic (00:00, Glasgow)
Group D: England vs Scotland (03:00, London)
Group F: Hungary vs France (21:00, Budapest)

Sunday 20 June

Group F: Portugal vs Germany (00:00, Munich)
Group E: Spain vs Poland (03:00, Seville)

Monday 21 June

Group A: Italy vs Wales (00:00, Rome)
Group A: Switzerland vs Turkey (00:00, Baku)

Tuesday 22 June

Group C: North Macedonia vs Netherlands (00:00, Amsterdam)
Group C: Ukraine vs Austria (00:00, Bucharest)
Group B: Russia vs Denmark (03:00, Copenhagen)
Group B: Finland vs Belgium (03:00, St Petersburg)

Wednesday 23 June

Group D: Czech Republic vs England (03:00, London)
Group D: Croatia vs Scotland (03:00, Glasgow)

Thursday 24 June

Group E: Slovakia vs Spain (00:00, Seville)
Group E: Sweden vs Poland (00:00, St Petersburg)
Group F: Germany vs Hungary (03:00, Munich)
Group F: Portugal v France (03:00, Budapest)

The top two in each group plus four best third-placed teams go through.

Rest days on 25 and 26 June


Round of 16

Sunday 27 June

1: 2A vs 2B (00:00, Amsterdam)
2: 1A vs 2C (03:00, London)

Monday 28 June

3: 1C vs 3D/E/F (00:00, Budapest)
4: 1B vs 3A/D/E/F (03:00, Seville)

Tuesday 29 June

5: 2D vs 2E (00:00, Copenhagen)
6: 1F vs 3A/B/C (03:00, Bucharest)

Wednesday 30 June

7: 1D vs 2F (00:00, London)
8: 1E vs 3A/B/C/D (03:00, Glasgow)

Rest days on 1 and 2 July


Saturday 3 July

QF1: Winner 6 vs Winner 5 (00:00, St Petersburg)
QF2: Winner 4 vs Winner 2 (03:00, Munich)

Sunday 4 July

QF3: Winner 3 vs Winner 1 (00:00, Baku)
QF4: Winner 8 vs Winner 7 (03:00, Rome)

Rest days on 5 and 6 July


Wednesday 7 July

SF1: Winner QF2 vs Winner QF1 (03:00, London)

Thursday 8 July

SF2: Winner QF4 vs Winner QF3 (03:00, London)

Rest days on 9-11 July


Monday 12 July

Winner SF1 vs Winner SF2 (03:00, London)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Image drop down selection